As the home for the Oahu Cattlemen Association’s “Paniolo Hall of Fame”, the Paniolo Heritage Center at Pukalani Stables would like to honor the 2011 inductees to this prestigious organization. The 2011 Paniolo Hall of Fame inductees are: A. Hartwell Carter, Donald G. DeSilva, Dee B. Gibson, Peter Kama Sr., Naluahine Kaopua, Clarence Medeiros Sr., Gary J. Rapozo, Richard K. P. Smart, Harry “Pono” von Holt and Louis von Tempsky. Over the several weeks at the Paniolo Heritage Center’s facebook page we will be spot-lighting each of these exemplary cattlemen starting with two of our own Paniolo Preservation Society members who were inducted this year, “Pono” von Holt and Donald G. DeSilva. Our heartfelt congratulations to all! Visit our facebook page at for pictures and biographies on our 2011 Inductees as we honor each new member.